Advisory board

John K. Abraham, PhD, PE, PTOE
Director of Traffic & Operations
Macomb County Department of Roads

Ahmed M. Awad, PhD
Part-Time Faculty
Wayne State University

Zachary Carr, PE
Vice President
FK Engineering Associates

LaJuan Counts
City of Detroit
Director of Demolition Program

Brian Deming
MiG Construction

Dima El-Gamal, PhD, PE, LEED AP
Senior Associate
Stantec Consulting Services

Robert T. Gorski, PE
Principal Infrastructure Engineer

Rhett Gronevelt, PE
OHM Advisors

Jason A. Harris, PE, LEED AP
Project Engineer / Structural Systems
General Motors

Anthony Kashat, CHMM
Owner and Founder
AKT Peerless Environmental Services

Palencia Mobley, P.E.
Deputy Director and Chief Engineer
Detroit Water and Sewerage Department

Prasad Nannapaneni, PhD, PE, PTOE
Traffic Engineer
Traffic Engineering Division, DPW
City of Detroit

Athanacios Nasr, PhD, PE
Desai/Nasr Cons. Engineers, Inc.

Jodee Fishman Raines
Executive Vice President of Programs
Fred A. and Barbara M. Erb Family Foundation

Randy R. Rogers, PE, BCEE
Vice President
American Unit Chief Operating Officer
CDM Smith

Richard Scheck
Sr. Project Manager
The Alan Group, Inc.

James Selegean, PhD, PE, PH
Hydraulic Engineer
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Patrick Smithbauer, PE, LEED, AP
Retired from Ford Motor Company

Valerie Strassberg
Program Director, Detroit
The Nature Conservancy of Michigan

Edwin E. Tatem, PE
Vice President
Central Region Construction Services Manager
Chairman of WSP Michigan, Inc.

Eric Tucker, PE
Project Manager
Alfred Benesch & Company

Michael G. Van Antwerp
Director of Real Estate and Development
Cass Community Social Services
WSU, CEE 1996 Graduate

Kimberly Webb, PE
Metro Region Engineer
Michigan Department of Transportation